How not to search for Love in wrong places

  I need to find someone to complete me” is a common lament I hear from single women, and even from men. Yet no one can complete you but YOU! We look for love from friends and family. “I do so much for everyone in my life yet I feel used and taken for granted.” …

Continue reading How not to search for Love in wrong places

Disciplines Of A Godly Man

Train in God's Gym    Men, we will never get anywhere in life without discipline, and doubly so in spiritual matters. None of us is inherently righteous, so Paul’s instructions regarding spiritual discipline in 1 Timothy 4:7–8 take on personal urgency: “Train yourself for godliness; for while bodily training is of some value, godliness is …

Continue reading Disciplines Of A Godly Man

Speak in kindness instead of just telling it like it is

        Have you ever been out in public and heard someone talking to their spouse in a way that made you wince? Like: “I cannot believe you forgot to bring the kids’ coats today! It’s freezing outside! What were you thinking?” Most of us would never speak that way to our spouse in public. But …

Continue reading Speak in kindness instead of just telling it like it is