Educative And Inspirational -STORY FOR CHRISTIAN SINGLES

Let me just say this once again…
.
The other day, I asked Bro Matthias,
‘Are you really sure this Sister Sophia you have been looking with the eyes of marriage will agree to marry you?’

My brother scratched his clean head and said,
‘You know all these our sisters now, you can’t really tell if they love you and would like to marry you or Not’.
I laughed, and then I asked, ‘How na?’

He first heaved, and then began to speak intently.
‘You know nau. They call you ‘Dearie’, ‘Sweetie’, ‘Honey’ and give you hope. You too, you don’t know if they send these sweet terms as bulk sms to all the phone numbers on their contacts or it is just you. You don’t know if you are that special and they mean it or they typed it with strong boneface.
‘When you want to sleep and you tell them goodnight, they reply, ”Dream of me o”. You begin to ask yourself if they really meant it or it is just ‘one of those things’. If you dream of them and tell them, will they not block you on WhatsApp?

I was smiling as he was speaking, and he continued.
‘See for example, you had no money to subscribe for internet and when you do, you send ‘Hi’ to a sister. She quickly replies with the speed of light, ”’I miss you”.
‘You don’t know if to type ‘I miss you too’ or just ‘me too’. So you change topic expertly and pretend not to see it. But later when you want to sleep, the sister’s voice will start to ring in your ears and you will begin to hear ‘I love you’ instead of ‘I miss you’.
‘You roll around in your bed and try to use the pillow to block your hear from hearing their voices. But you fail.”

I couldn’t help but pity my spiritual brother and his dilemma.
It reminded me of the case of our Bro Thaddeus.

Whenever Bro Thaddeus says he is having a hard time sleeping, sister volunteers to sing for him until he sleeps.
Habaaaaa!
Him too, he can’t play Hymns or listen to Jim Reeves or any of his other over 1000 songs on his phone.

Instead, He puts the earphones in his ears and listens to sister Angel’s sweet voice until he sleeps.
Sorry o, but my sister, will you blame this Brother now when he comes tomorrow with marriage plans when you have confused his brain with your Heavenly voice?
Ehn?
And my Oga Thady too is not sure if sister Angel is not just ‘doing good to all men’ as the bible instructs.

Eventually, when you, brother see a friend and tells him of your predicament and ask him if you can go ahead and propose to the sister with these green lights, he warns you that the sister will cut your heart like suya onions if you try it.

He even goes ahead and present his own story of how a sister built up his hope like a skyscrapper with bricks of ‘Dearie’, ‘My love’, ‘Singing’, and etc only for her to bring his hopes down with a bulldozer when he asked her to marry him.

‘If you like yourself, don’t take these things to heart o’. He advised before he left.

Now, see my own Brother Zerubabel, he know he loves Sister Debo and would want to marry her but he doesn’t know if she would be receptive to such proposals.
His mind is telling him that if he tries it, she will just tell him,
‘No o Bro Zeru, I thought we are just friends’.

Ah! Sisteeeeeeer Deboooo!
But you have been giving twelve brothers on your friendlist the same signals.
When you read this post now, you will say, 
‘Ahn ahn! Someone cannot play with brothers again?’
‘If a brother misunderstands, he is the one that have problem o’
‘I am innocent o.’
Inno-where?!

Deep in your heart of hearts, hope you are not just expertly keeping our gentle brothers in your handbag as back up plans.
You want all of them to pick your signals and position themselves for you to harvest them in case of incasity.
You have now trained well on how to prepare the signals so that you would easily be able to deny the brothers if any Touching story happens.

All these gentlemen also do this kind of things very well.
It is not only sisters. I just didn’t want to cover brothers syllabus today; cos I think they even do it more.

My Brother! Heaven is watching your DVD o, they have pressed ‘Play All’.
My Sister! The angels are seeing your work on flatscreen TV like a documentary.

Choose your choice and leave the others.
Make your choice and leave the rest.
Prayerfully decide and close your eyes to the other options.

Let us repent!
See that person picking your signals and dropping his own? As I dey talk to you now, go and tell him or her point-blank that the signals he saw were not really signals o.

Christians, stop using hammer to break one another’s hearts!

Let everybody know where they stand.

Thanchu!
.

Total Fiction with strong life messages but lots to learn #VJW

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.